Suvita Viswanathan May 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain


It was a great class. We absolutely enjoyed our evening of learning and eating great food!

Chetan Verma May 2022

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


We went to James' place as a team and make Neapolitan pizzas with them. James is a great host and we loved the time we spent there. He makes sure the vibe is relaxing and fun and is great with engaging in conversations and sometimes letting people chat among themselves if it's a private group. The food was delicious and we learnt many tips and tricks for making pizzas! Definitely worth the time and the money, will recommend strongly!

Mark Ciopyk May 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain


James was unbelievably kind, fun to talk to, and very informative. I look forward to not only trying the recipe at home, but reserving our next time with him.

Claudia Guerra Apr 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain


Great experience with chef James. We were a small group of 4 people and we felt at home during the class and experience. We learned how to cook paella over great conversation amongst friends. If you would like to have an amazing intimate evening immersing in the Spanish food and culture, I absolutely recommend it.

Cooking workshop review by Claudia Guerra

Sarai Gallegos Mar 2022

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


Delicious, knowledgeable, and such a fun time. This was a great way to celebrate my fiancé’s birthday. Chef James made us feel so welcomed and we learned so much!

Amanda Priest Feb 2022

Italian Cooking Class: Sardinian Gnocchi


Chef James was the best! We prepared a delicious gnocchi in his adorable kitchen. He provided delicious nosh to start before we dove right in. He was super interesting and fun, would highly recommend anyone check out his classes :) they're well worth it!

Christina Vailas Feb 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain


This was a super fun evening in a beautiful setting. The food was delicious and Chef James was very welcoming and a great host!

Marissa Pardini Jan 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain


This experience was great! James was extremely knowledgeable. I went with my Dad and we had a blast. The food was delicious and it was really interesting to learn about the background and history of the food.

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain review by Marissa Pardini

Lauren Williams Jan 2022

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi


We had a wonderful experience learning how to make gnocchi and preparing and eating a delicious meal with James. We felt right at home when we walked in and were greeted with a lovely appetizer spread. James was a delight to talk with, and we enjoyed his company and learning about the food we were making. He had a lot of interesting knowledge to share. We will definitely be back to take another class with him in the future and will recommend this to our friends.

Michael Poole Jan 2022

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


thanks Chef James for a super fun evening of pizza making/eating in your lovely home! Learned a lot and looking forward to putting new skills into practice. Highly recommended! MP

Lorenzo Calvani Dec 2021

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


We had a great time making pizza with James. He is extremely knowledgeable and he's an amazing teacher. Love his passion! A+

Aileen Appe Dec 2021

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


The class was fun and Chef James was very personable, knowledgeable, and made everyone feel included. He also prepped a delicious spread for us to start the evening, a really nice touch!

Mein Roger Jul 2021

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi


Chef James was amazing, being hosted in his charming home we immediately felt like family. His kitchen was an excellent workspace for our hands on cooking instruction.
Chef James started us off with an variety of appetizers including cheeses, and charcutier board. We brought some wine, and Chef James also provided some wine. Great way to start this adventure into Italian cooking.
Every step of the way in making our main dish of ravioli Chef James guided us. It came our as one of the best meals we have had in a long time, it was extra especial in this stetting. We really enjoyed our evening and we highly recommend this experience. I am sure we will return to try another dinner with Chef James.

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi review by Mein Roger
4FHB8OR140 b96a490f1dd90bcefdba5812d2d1076a production US bay-area