Jon Ezell Sep 2022

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


Che James was a great teacher and host. Beautiful setting, relaxed atmosphere, great pizza, great fun!

Glen Fisher Sep 2022

Italian Cooking Class: Sardinian Gnocchi


A wonderful experience - James was great to work with and provided an engaging (and delicious) experience for my team of 10 colleagues.
Jame's hospitality, hands-on teaching and the venue (a turn-of the-century Edwardian home) made it feel like we were visiting a friend's home for dinner! Will definitely do it again and recommend to others.

Rachael King Sep 2022

Cooking Class: Saffron-infused Prawn Risotto


James was an excellent teacher, incredibly knowledgeable about Italian and Spanish foods. The class was in his beautiful home and he made us feel welcome. If you’re looking for a hands-on class, you might try the pizza class. The saffron risotto with prawns was more of a demo class but it made for an excellent date night as dinner afterwards was delicious! My date said this was the most fun he’d had in ages!

Michael Cott Sep 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain


James did a great job! Friendly, informative and knowledgeable. He made everyone feel at home and we all really enjoyed the paella

Christa Guevarra Aug 2022

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


Chef James was absolutely amazing! He was so informative about what we were doing and about a lot of other things. Provided little snacks & gave us recommendation of where to find certain ingredients! Great experience & highly recommend him for all your Italian cooking needs!

Florence Lockhart Aug 2022

Cooking Class: Saffron-infused Prawn Risotto


Our evening with Chef James was inspiring. We learnt not only about the art of making risotto ( which was deliscious) but also how to create a fantastic meal for friends with a charcuterie board, a starter, risotto, salad, and dessert, using gorgeous fresh ingredients , from farm to table! Chef James has a tastefully decorated historic home which was spacious and the perfect environment to enjoy our 5 star meal in comfort. Thank you for inspiring us to repeat the experience in our own home and share what we’ve learnt with family and friends Chef James ! Florence and Roger and Wes

Cooking workshop review by Florence Lockhart

Steven Tran Aug 2022

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


James was courteous and accommodating for our group. We had an amazing time and enjoyed our workshop making pizza where James provided education as well as an opportunity for everyone to create our shared meals.

Daniella Schepps Jul 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain


Our evening with Chef James was unforgettable! His house is stunning and the most perfect vibe for an evening of cooking and fine food. James was informative, interesting, and it was the best paella any of us have had. He made for a really special for me family and me.

Cooking workshop review by Daniella Schepps Sydney

Kelly Fitzpatrick Jul 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: Cooking and Conversation


We had a great time with James! The food was delicious, wonderful Spanish wines. Very homey & in a fun part of San Francisco.

Christina Cowan Jun 2022

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi


We had a wonderful time! James was an amazing host and gave us a night to remember!

Shannon Shelby Jun 2022

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi


Had a great time. Very interactive and informative. Great atmosphere, will definitely sign up for another class.

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi review by Shannon Shelby

Becki Cowan Jun 2022

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi


James was organized, relaxed and knowledgeable. The atmosphere in his home was beautifully appointed and inviting. He let us settle in and began when we were all ready to learn. He shared bits about his journey and passion for Spanish and Italian cooking and was a good listener when one of us wanted to share our own culinary experiences. We got to take turns using our hands to prepare the dough and create the gnocchi. We all enjoyed the entire experience from the delicious charcuterie ready when we arrived to dessert and chocolates after the salads. I would definitely encourage my friends to take these classes

Luke Taylor Jun 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: Cooking and Conversation


James was great, very hospitable and welcoming us into his home to cook an amazing meal. Raw ingredients were excellent and led to the best paella I've ever had. I think the class could be improved slightly if the students were able to be more hands on and take the lead cooking with guidance by James, but we still learned a lot and will be trying to make our own paella at home soon. Thank you!

Rajan Ladhwa Jun 2022

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi


Chef James is just amazing! Do yourselves a favor and book this experience. James is an excellent host and we had a ridiculously good time with him. Far and beyond our high expectations!

Thanks James for hosting an incredible team cooking session and dinner!

Michael Langbein Jun 2022

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi


Enjoyed this class a lot and will make much better gnocchi now. Thanks a lot!

Ameya Borwankar Jun 2022

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi


The class was quite educational! James is a great teacher and gracious host. Throughout the class James peppered useful cooking tips and tricks that helped us while cooking gnochi. He has an intimate dining space as well, where we enjoyed all of the food, which didn't take long because it was so delicious!

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi review by Ameya Borwankar Sydney

Suvita Viswanathan May 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain


It was a great class. We absolutely enjoyed our evening of learning and eating great food!

Chetan Verma May 2022

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


We went to James' place as a team and make Neapolitan pizzas with them. James is a great host and we loved the time we spent there. He makes sure the vibe is relaxing and fun and is great with engaging in conversations and sometimes letting people chat among themselves if it's a private group. The food was delicious and we learnt many tips and tricks for making pizzas! Definitely worth the time and the money, will recommend strongly!

Mark Ciopyk May 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain


James was unbelievably kind, fun to talk to, and very informative. I look forward to not only trying the recipe at home, but reserving our next time with him.

Claudia Guerra Apr 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain


Great experience with chef James. We were a small group of 4 people and we felt at home during the class and experience. We learned how to cook paella over great conversation amongst friends. If you would like to have an amazing intimate evening immersing in the Spanish food and culture, I absolutely recommend it.

Cooking workshop review by Claudia Guerra

Sarai Gallegos Mar 2022

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


Delicious, knowledgeable, and such a fun time. This was a great way to celebrate my fiancé’s birthday. Chef James made us feel so welcomed and we learned so much!

Amanda Priest Feb 2022

Italian Cooking Class: Sardinian Gnocchi


Chef James was the best! We prepared a delicious gnocchi in his adorable kitchen. He provided delicious nosh to start before we dove right in. He was super interesting and fun, would highly recommend anyone check out his classes :) they're well worth it!

Marissa Pardini Jan 2022

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain


This experience was great! James was extremely knowledgeable. I went with my Dad and we had a blast. The food was delicious and it was really interesting to learn about the background and history of the food.

Spanish Cooking Class: a Night in Spain review by Marissa Pardini

Lauren Williams Jan 2022

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi


We had a wonderful experience learning how to make gnocchi and preparing and eating a delicious meal with James. We felt right at home when we walked in and were greeted with a lovely appetizer spread. James was a delight to talk with, and we enjoyed his company and learning about the food we were making. He had a lot of interesting knowledge to share. We will definitely be back to take another class with him in the future and will recommend this to our friends.

Michael Poole Jan 2022

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


thanks Chef James for a super fun evening of pizza making/eating in your lovely home! Learned a lot and looking forward to putting new skills into practice. Highly recommended! MP

Lorenzo Calvani Dec 2021

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


We had a great time making pizza with James. He is extremely knowledgeable and he's an amazing teacher. Love his passion! A+

Aileen Appe Dec 2021

Neapolitan Pizza Making Class


The class was fun and Chef James was very personable, knowledgeable, and made everyone feel included. He also prepped a delicious spread for us to start the evening, a really nice touch!

Mein Roger Jul 2021

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi


Chef James was amazing, being hosted in his charming home we immediately felt like family. His kitchen was an excellent workspace for our hands on cooking instruction.
Chef James started us off with an variety of appetizers including cheeses, and charcutier board. We brought some wine, and Chef James also provided some wine. Great way to start this adventure into Italian cooking.
Every step of the way in making our main dish of ravioli Chef James guided us. It came our as one of the best meals we have had in a long time, it was extra especial in this stetting. We really enjoyed our evening and we highly recommend this experience. I am sure we will return to try another dinner with Chef James.

Italian Cooking Class: Rustic Potato Gnocchi review by Mein Roger
4FHB8OR140 b96a490f1dd90bcefdba5812d2d1076a production US san-francisco