ClassBento Reviews


You can book with confidence on ClassBento.

ClassBento's workshops have a current average rating of 4.9 stars out of 5, from 7,000+ reviews.

We also have nearly perfect ratings, from thousands of reviews on other platforms like Google and Facebook.

Our teachers are carefully curated, to ensure that we only offer you the most talented and passionate local experts.

And on top of that, we're confident enough in our classes to offer a money-back guarantee. If you're not satisfied with your class, we'll gratefully learn from your feedback whilst refunding you.


Reviews on ClassBento are genuine.

All of the reviews listed on ClassBento are from real customers, who booked and attended the experiences through ClassBento.

Our customers aren't incentivised to give positive reviews instead of negative ones.

You can see these reviews in detail on our class, experience and kit pages.


We're on a mission.

Our mission is to improve mental wellbeing in our communities, through our creative workshops that help people gain mindfulness in their increasingly busy and stressful lives.

We also donate to NAMI (National Alliance on Mental Illness) with every booking.

We're a proud member of Pledge 1%, which is a global initiative promoting corporate philanthropy..

You can learn more about our mission here


We love to hear from our community.

If you ever need help, call or email our local customer service team here.

You can also reach our co-founder Iain Wang at iain(at)classbento.com.

So go ahead, check out our experiences and kits or get a gift.


Our most recent reviews



Michelle Moscone Jul 2024




I went there as a solo person who just wanted to take a cooking class. Instructor Francesco is Italian, and my mother is from Italy, so I very much enjoyed conversing with him in Italian. He was a really good instructor and helped us and showed each of us what to do and he was also really funny which made for a very enjoyable class, I cannot wait to take another class from him!!

Fresh Pasta Cooking Workshop: Agnolotti, Cavatelli, Farfalle review by Michelle Moscone - New York City


Sara Hackett Jul 2024




Thank you so much! Such a fun class! Devran taught the class and was GREAT! So patient and kind!

Glass and Mosaic class review by Sara Hackett - Orange County


Sarah Metsa Jul 2024




I really loved our class! Step-by-step instruction with fun and laughter. Then head to lunch in the area, go back for my cured candle, and voila! Perfect afternoon!

Candle Making class review by Sarah Metsa - Houston


Marianne Bognot Jul 2024




The mosaic lamp class was super fun and went by very fast. The teachers were friendly and helpful. The tea that was served was vert tasty! I would definitely recommend!

Glass and Mosaic class review by Marianne Bognot - Orange County


Erica Bustos Jul 2024




It was my first time trying this class and I loved it! The instructors were great and explained each step of the process. There were so many colors and patterns to choose from it was almost hard to decide what to do, but once you start its really fun! I would definitely love to try some of the other classes!

Mosaic Lamp Making Workshop review by Erica Bustos - Orange County


Catherine Laureano Jul 2024




I learned how to make paella with chef James. It was such an amazing class and informative up to the small details. It was worth it. I like that it was a small group of class. We were able to take turns on doing hands on work. The food that we prepared was really good. We were also served with salad and dessert.

Spanish Cooking Class: Cooking and Conversation review by Catherine Laureano - San Francisco


Brendan Lawrence Jul 2024




Marucio was amazing we had such a great time! He was fun while being incredibly informative!

Authentic Spanish Paella Cooking Class review by Brendan Lawrence - Seattle


Azure N Faucette Jul 2024




She was very helpful and informative about the step. She made sure that each student was comfortable with the steps from place the emulsion on to cleaning the screen after. I think it was a great experience and was well worth it.

Screen Printing Class review by Azure N Faucette - New York City


Stacy Murdock Jul 2024




This class was amazing! Jade (our teacher) made everything easy - especially shipping to folks on my team who are international. We had the best time and I will absolutely use Jade again in the future for team building events!!

Painting class review by Stacy Murdock


Caryn Becker Jul 2024




We had a great time making our coasters. Our instructor provided just enough instruction and everyone was happy with their product. Thanks.

Make Resin Art Coasters at Home review by Caryn Becker


Mairead Dillon Jul 2024




I absolutely loved my very 1st rug tufting workshop! Mustafa was a great teacher. He made me feel comfortable and made the process so easy to understand. The venue was beautiful, spacious and had all the materials and snacks one could possibly need. 100% recommend

Rug Tufting Workshop review by Mairead Dillon - San Francisco


Jaehee Chung Jul 2024




Donna was fantastic and informative. The whole time was fun, and everything tasted amazing! The place was really pretty inside and very clean, which I appreciated. Definitely want to come back for other cuisine cooking classes.

Cooking class review by Jaehee Chung - New York City


Vilena Beylin Jul 2024




My group of girlfriends enjoyed the class a lot. Elise gave clear instructions, the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed. Totally recommended!

Floristry class review by Vilena Beylin - New York City


Nate Mooi Jul 2024




Fantastic! We had such a good time making rugs. Extremely satisfying! Kadir was a fantastic teacher.

Textiles class review by Nate Mooi - San Francisco


Thuyen Tran Jul 2024




Love how much time we have to explore our creativity! The instructor was very friendly! Great idea for a date!

Pottery class review by Thuyen Tran - San Francisco


Holly Nikodem Jul 2024




I booked seats in the mozzarella & burrata making class for my best friend’s birthday. It was a small class (4 tables of 2-4 folks). Our instructor, Carolyn, was very personable, funny, and gave clear direction. The class was very approachable, even for absolute beginners. We each left with a full sized ball of mozzarella & burrata, as well as learned the

Fresh Mozzarella Making Class review by Holly Nikodem - New York City


Julie Lubell Jul 2024




Would 100% do this again - my daughter, 7, loved it too. She was better than me! Neither of us did this before and had SO much fun, teachers were amazing and so kind and patient. Highly recommend!!

Pottery class review by Julie Lubell - New York City


Conor O'Callaghan Jul 2024




There’s guys were the best! As helpful as they were friendly. I was amazed how well the rugs turned out and it was our first time

Textiles class review by Conor O'Callaghan - San Francisco


Emilia Liu Jul 2024




Dev was so patient and instructive with every step. It was really easy to follow along with the class. Had a lot of fun, highly recommend it

Pottery class review by Emilia Liu - San Francisco


Veena Jagannathan Jul 2024




Jaden was an amazing instructor. Had so much fun making latte art and definitely recommend it if you want to learn something new or simply have a good time and drink good coffee!

Latte Art Class review by Veena Jagannathan - San Jose


Arlene Ventura Jul 2024




I wanted to try pottery for a while! I’m glad I finally tried it. The teacher was great with giving instructions and was very encouraging. I really enjoyed the class. I was able to make three pieces and saw how my skills progressed on each try.

Pottery class review by Arlene Ventura - New York City


Celia Barbaccia Jul 2024




She is a wonderful, patient and encouraging instructor and our end product looked great! Great for girls get together, birthday celebration or team building. The added tea and treats she served us were amazing!

Buttercream Cupcake Decorating Class: Succulents review by Celia Barbaccia - San Francisco


Erica Mae Hidalgo Jul 2024




We went for a "girls night out" and our teacher was amazing. She was helpful and knowledgeable. I loved the wide variety of candle vessels to choose from as well as the plethora of scents! Which, our wonderful teacher helped us to refine and calibrate our candle scents. Overall, it was a great experience and will definitely be sharing with friends and family.

Candle Making class review by Erica Mae Hidalgo - Houston


Kelly Pitts Jul 2024




I took a terrarium making class and it was great! Quality of instruction and materials top notch. Love the finished product!

Terrarium Making Class review by Kelly Pitts - Houston


Alex To Jul 2024




The class was located at an independent coffee shop that was clean, spacious, and unique. I was surprised however to see that about 1/3 of the shop was partitioned off to accommodate this class. Nevertheless, given how the ingredients were pre-measured, the space was adequate. There were 2 teachers for this class but they seemed shy and perhaps a bit un-rehearsed in teaching a class as many of us  + more

Steamed Bun Making Class review by Alex To - Oakland (Bay Area)


Jacqueline Cotten Jul 2024




Ms. Moss Potter’s terrarium class was amazing. She taught us a lot about the materials to use and why to use them. We learned a lot about how terrariums work and we got to make a beautiful terrarium! My only suggestion for the teacher would be to let future students know that they will be standing for the class so they can wear the appropriate foot wear.

Terrarium class review by Jacqueline Cotten - Houston


Kristina Wardlow Jul 2024




Our team had a great time. There were 5 of us in one location and 2 others who joined remotely from their individual locations out of town. Even geographically separated, we felt connected and enjoyed each other during the class. The instructor was friendly and engaging with good information and encouragement. We will definitely be booking future team building actives!

Terrarium class review by Kristina Wardlow


Niecy de La Cruz Jul 2024




We set up a class with Jimmy for a small bachelorette party last weekend and it was such a great experience! Jimmy was very patient and supportive throughout the process, so it was easy to follow his instructions with confidence. Everything is provided for in the class, and you get to practice with copper first to figure out what designs you want to do before going forward with making your ring. The  + more

Silver Band Ring Making Workshop review by Niecy de La Cruz - Denver


Alison Fu Jul 2024




If you’re looking for an in-depth introduction to Chinese cooking, this is it! Grace was a wonderful host and teacher who walked us through all of the steps as we made noodles, chili oil, and egg tarts from scratch. We learned a lot, and I can’t wait to cook these recipes again in my own kitchen!

Cooking Class: Chinese from Scratch review by Alison Fu - Oakland (Bay Area)


Tatum Quinonez Jun 2024




Super fun class! Spent the first hour doing the first project together. Instructions were clear and the perfect amount if help and guidance. We had the option to do 2-3 projects total! Loved the mantra don't let perfection crush good! Thanks Itai it was a fun class!

Pottery Class: Intro to Wheel Throwing Seize the Clay review by Tatum Quinonez - San Francisco



Our top 12 most highly rated teachers


4FHB8OR140 b96a490f1dd90bcefdba5812d2d1076a production US new-york-city